Anyway, today I thought I'd share with you some photos from our Christmas holiday! We managed to do a fair amount of fun stuff together as a family, and of course, I had my camera pretty much the whole time! :)
Soooo.....here goes! :)
The first day of break...or maybe it was the second. . . Mom and Dad brought Spiderman, Ironman, Snow White, and yes, even Dare Devil to see the new Star Wars episode, The Force Awakens. Tiger Lily and I gladly stayed behind to babysit Toblerone. The reason...dare I admit it?. . . it's too scary for me!! Tiger Lily and I prefer funny (or sometimes sad) movies. I mean, if you're going to watch a movie, you might as well watch one that's funny, not one that scares the living daylights out of ya! :P
So while the rest of the family were off at the theatre, Tiger Lily and I cleaned up the house and Toblerone contentedly watched a bit of Chuggington before taking his nap!
![]() |
| So calmly watching all of his pins crashing down. Seriously don't understand why he isn't more excited!!! This ended up being a strike too!!! |
A fan.
![]() |
| All of us were wearing the PJ's that Mom pretty much always buys for us for Christmas :D |
After a big brunch, we opened our presents. This year, we decided to do it in a more . . . what shall I call it, a more orderly fashion. Most times, everyone just dives for their presents, opens them and then BAM! everything's unwrapped. But this time, we did it so that only one person opened their present at a time, that way they could appreciate the gift and ...okay, it made for more and better pictures too ;)
| The three girls in our PJ's :) Thanks Dad, for taking the picture! |
Later on in the afternoon, we headed over to our cousins' house for some family time before heading out to a restaurant for dinner.
I rushed outside and Toblerone followed. I guess he didn't remember what snow was, 'cause he just stared at it and at first wouldn't even step into it. But he got used to it!
| "umm....help me, please. There's no in my hair!" *"no" is is way of saying snow ;) |
After there was a fair amount of snow on the ground, the boys went sledding. Nice rosy cheeks afterwards!
You got it! THE RED TEAM!!!! YA HOO!!!!! I'm so happy :D Don't know how it happened, but I'm happy just the same. We were SOO excited when we first saw the score board! :D
And you should have seen Princess A. and Snow White. They stuck together like flypaper and they were so small that they could hide pretty much anywhere and no one could see them. I saw them quite a few times hiding behind barrels and shooting the "enemy" whenever they passed by. And the boys couldn't' find out who shot them because they were so well hidden! :D
| Credit: My cousin Sorry, I promise I won't do this for every picture, but I just had to point out who took the photo!! Isn't this just an awesome picture of Toblerone?!? |
![]() |
| My fellow photographer! Do you know how nice it is to finally have someone else take pictures too? :) |
| AHHHH.....he's just SO cute! He's like a big fluffy marshmallow in that outfit. And when he falls, he rolls :P |
Again, the following photos are not all mine. Some are taken by my cousin! :)
The later it got, the umm.....goofier we got :P
| Happy New Year! |
A couple of days into the new year, we had some old friends over. I took lots of pictures, but for privacy reasons, can't share them all with you. The only ones are the ones where there are no faces shown in 'em. Like the three below :)
Oh yes! Here are some pictures of the cards that I won from Olivia's give-away. The cards are absolutely beautiful! I've already used both of them :D Thanks again, Olivia!
And then some other things we've been up to...
Skating! Once it was cold enough, we dashed out onto the ice. And skated pretty much every possible day we could! :)
Also been playing with Dare Devil and Toblerone. Made puzzles with foam shapes!
Helped Snow White make a cape for this really cool Superwoman that she "made". See, a nice thing about Lego is that you can make pretty much anything you want from it. Even if the pieces are from sets doesn't mean you have to use it in the set. And the boys and Snow White definitely don't always keep their pieces in each individual set. It's more like a "mix and match" ;)
Oh yes! And some BIG news!!! Dare Devil can skate!! He was begging me to teach him so that he could go out with the others, so we went out and he learned in one day. It was so cool! He's a really fast learner! And now he's zipping around like nobody's business ;)
Oh yes! Here are some pictures of the cards that I won from Olivia's give-away. The cards are absolutely beautiful! I've already used both of them :D Thanks again, Olivia!
And then some other things we've been up to...
Skating! Once it was cold enough, we dashed out onto the ice. And skated pretty much every possible day we could! :)
| Sorry, not the best picture... |
I hope you enjoyed this post!
What did you do for Christmas/New Year?
Do you like skating? What is your favourite winter sport?
Let me know in the comments, I'd love to hear from you! :)
















